Sunday, 25, February, 2024

Raiffeisen Bank issued statement stating that due to restrictions introduced on the part of correspondent banks, from July 3, 2023, an outgoing payment in euros to another bank cannot be made if the beneficiary's bank is located in one of the following countries: Russia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan , Moldova, United Arab Emirates, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan. The new conditions apply to individual clients, individual entrepreneurs, as well as legal entities.

The restriction reportedly also applies to outgoing transfers in euros to customers' own accounts opened with other banks in one of the listed countries. We recommend that customers change the currency of the outgoing transfer or use other payment methods.

The new terms do not apply to transfers in euros between Raiffeisen Bank clients in Russia. You can still transfer euros between your Raiffeisen Bank accounts or send them to another Raiffeisen Bank client.

Latest in Finances